Tea and a Treat!

April 11, 2011 at 11:01 pm Leave a comment

As you know this blog is dedicated to local Wacoish things, and while McAlister’s is not local, this information must be shared. I consider myself to be a bit of a sweet tea connoisseur. I’m very picky about it. I drink mine or my mom’s sweet tea, Chick-fil-a’s, or you guessed it, McAlister’s. Today on the way to pick up Hudson, I got a bit of a craving and decided to stop at McAlister’s. When I ordered I told the cashier I wanted a cookie as well, and she said a combination of words that sounded like music to my ears. “Ma’m (that’s not the musical part), since it’s between 2 and 5, your cookie will be free.” She went on to explain it was a new offer called “Tea and a Treat!” By golly I picked up that cookie, which is approximately the size of your face, and walked out of there with my tea card punched, and a smile. So, if you live in Waco, check out one of the 3 locations of McAlister’s for your own “Tea and a Treat!”

Entry filed under: Dining.

Be Inspired! Art in Our Own Backyard

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers


