Some News! {Play on words intended}

June 8, 2011 at 2:04 pm Leave a comment

I thought this would be a good time to talk about our newest little addition, Miss Ruby Claire, AND brag on a fairly new shop in Waco-Pinwheel Kids. Sooo, Ruby Claire first! I took my maternity leave from school beginning May 9, fully expecting to go in to labor early. I don’t know why I thought this would happen, but I did, and low and behold she didn’t show up until her exact due date. My water broke at home around 8pm on May 15th, we waited for about an hour because I wasn’t quite sure if it had broken, and then decided we’d go ahead and go to the hospital with hopes they’d go ahead and induce. I never wanted to be induced, but those last few days are just miserable. So we headed to the hospital and sure enough water had broken and beautiful Ruby Claire arrived around 5:30am, weighing 8lbs 4 oz. She’s precious and doing really well, as is her big brother who really loves her (most of the time).

On to Pinwheel Kids! Talk about wonderful! I can’t stay outta there. I’ve gotten a placemat, stickers, cloth diapers, and these fabulous swaddles by Aiden and Anias that I’ve fallen in LOVE with.  On top of that, Rachel, the owner is incredibly helpful. She’s already gone through two impromptu cloth diaper tutorials with me right there in the store. Besides wonderful shopping Pinwheel Kids has classes for moms, craft days for kids, and baby registries. It’s for sure turned in to one of my favorite Waco places, and right on time since Miss Ruby is here!! Unfortunately they will be closing the first 2 weeks of July, but it’s good news….they’re expanding!!! So yes, go visit before they close! They’re on Valley Mills next to the old Paper Bear. Oh my gosh! I almost forgot….there’s an indoor treehouse/slide that your kids can play on while you shop. It’s almost the best part of the store. ; )

Entry filed under: Family, Shopping.

It’s Just Different Summertime in the H.O.T. {Heart of Texas}

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers


